Just Jen, No Ben at “The Invention of Lying” Premiere

jennifer_garner

Now that Jennifer Garner and Ben Affleck are the parents of two little girls, it’s a rarity to see them together on the red carpet. So when Jen Garner hit Grauman’s Chinese Theater in Hollywood on Monday night, Sept. 21, to celebrate the premiere of her new comedy “The Invention of Lying,” it was no surprise that she was alone.

Leaving her hubby home with the kids, Garner signed autographs and then greeted her cohorts from the comedy, including Rob Lowe, Fionnula Flanagan, Louis C. K., Jonah Hill, and Ricky Gervais, who also co-wrote and co-directed the irreverent film all about a world where everyone tells the truth except for Gervais’ character.

At an earlier press conference, Gervais admitted that he’s been known to tell a few lies off-screen, too.

“I sort of lie all the time,” he chuckled, “but it’s to protect people’s feelings. ‘Can you come to my baby’s christening?’ I go, ‘Oh, I can’t. I’m busy.’ I don’t say, ‘Well, that doesn’t sound like a great day out. I get it. It’s a little fat thing that looks like Winston Churchill. I’ve seen those. I don’t need to see this.’ So that’s what makes you a nice member of the human race, that you can choose when to make a good lie.”

Jennifer chose to be honest when asked if she and Ben would ever make a film together again, now that they have a family to consider.

“I was talking to him about that this morning,” Garner said, “saying the question keeps coming up. And I said, ‘We have literally never spoken about it.’ He said, ‘Yeah. I would love to.’ I said, ‘Yeah.’ I think he’s a beautiful director, obviously, and is such a gorgeous writer, but to go to work with him, I would just be like, ‘I need to go home to the kids.'”

Also on hand for the premiere and after party were Matthew Perry, Kenny G, and style maven Jay Manuel.

Source : http://www.fashionwiredaily.com

Vetement de marque a une grande collection de produits de Polo Ralph Lauren pour les hommes et les femmes. Tous leurs produits sont 100% authentiques. Visite http://www.vetementsdemarques.fr/

~ by akosiemersonsy on September 25, 2009.

One Response to “Just Jen, No Ben at “The Invention of Lying” Premiere”

  1. Hi Friends, New Year wishes from g3 fashions. Make this festive season exquisite by buying latest sarees from G3 fashions surat.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

